Skip to content

Updates A Better Life (Formerly 30 Days of Recovery) and The Silo, books by Amy McCalister

May 21, 2013

Some people have been messaging me about searching for my book “The Silo.”  Well, I apologize but it is not published yet.  It is a novel I Amy with Flowerwrote about an abused girl.  I wrote this book many moons ago and I plan on releasing it within the next year, it needs some work.  I will also be working on and giving little tastes/excerpts of my new book, “Needles” as well.

I have finished everything for “A Better Life:Tips From A Recovering Heroin Addict,” which was formerly known as “30 Days Of Recovery.”  I struggled with changing the title but really 30 Days of Recovery had nothing to do with what the book is about now, that was 3 years ago when I started writing it and it is a completely different book today.  So, it will be available shortly.  I am actually waiting for a single conversation with someone near and dear to me, my sister.  After my conversation with her, the book should be available within 24-48 hours.  I appreciate your patience and I am so very sorry for the delay.  Hey, the suspense is killing me too so we’re all in the same boat!

Again to the many wonderful readers who have inquired about “The Silo,” I have begun flipping through my notes, started to do some brainstorming and as soon as the hype dies down from “A Better Life” I will be releasing some more details on the novel, “The silo.”  Thank you so much for all of your support, your energy, the inquiries, and I am just so grateful to you all.

I hope you enjoy “A Better Life” and find it useful.  These “tips” have saved my life and the lives of many others. Keep Writing Folks!

What are your thoughts?

