Skip to content

It’s Great To Be Back

August 15, 2013
If you don't see your worth, you'll always cho...

If you don’t see your worth, you’ll always choose people who don’t see it either. When your self esteem rises, your life follows. -Mandy Hale (Photo credit: deeplifequotes)

I am excited to be back, blogging and writing again! Today is my first post in quite some time but I will hopefully be posting several articles a week again.

This week I am going to take a good long look at self-esteem issues.  When I take a deeper look at a topic it’s usually because it’s something I’ve experienced or currently experiencing which is the case today.  I have been looking at my self-esteem issues and I found some interesting ideas and facts about self-esteem and some helpful inventories for developing healthy self-esteem.

It would be so nice to snap our fingers and have change take place but that’s not how it happens.  Change takes time, baby steps and consistency, all things I struggle with. As I take this journey through recovery in not only my disease of addiction but with other issues that come with the package (self-esteem, mental health issues, relationships, etc.), I hope that by speaking up as I have in the past, we can find the courage to change together.

From → Recovery

4 Comments
  1. I’m SO Happy You are Back!!
    Self-esteem issue is a great topic! Mine has been in the toilet this past week 1/2!! My Recovery & Faith is being tested…….We are trying to not be Evicted & Homeless. Being a F-T Writer/Blogger/and 1 time author just don’t pay enough 🙂 I set up a Fundraiser to help… http://www.youcaring.com/Help-A-Neighbor/Help-a-Penniless-author-/78315 Hope you can Share this?? Great to have you back, and I look forward to your POSTS!! God Bless, Catherine 🙂 🙂

    Like

  2. Glad you’re back!

    Like

  3. I am the blogger- my daughter is the recovering heroin addict- together we share the journey. I have my own ways of dealing with it. I thought you and yur rreaders might enjoy reading this… http://thependulist.wordpress.com/2013/06/14/prayers-for-alison/

    Like

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Developing A Healthy Sense of Self-esteem | Journey Through Recovery

What are your thoughts?

