Skip to content

Slaying The Dragon

August 10, 2014

I used to chase dragons everyday. I would search for them in every dark corner of every dark

The dragon is always hunting me, always trying to kill me. I used to seek them out, today I slay them every chance I get.

The dragons are always hunting me, always trying to kill me. I used to seek them out, today I slay them every chance I get.

boarded up house, every dark alley, in each unknown place that I thought I might find a dragon is where I would go. I was a dragon chaser. Today I am a dragon slayer. Each day I have to slay the dragon. Some days it is easier than other days but every day begins with a decision I must consciously make. “Do I want to live or die today?” Every day I wake up I choose to live by doing whatever it takes to stay clean. I need to do the healthy things I love to do. I need to be around the people I love that truly love me and protect me from the dragons. I need my army of dragon slayers behind me 110%. I need to be fearless. I need to be prepared for the next dragon attack. I have the armor, I have the weapons, I have the army and most importantly, I have me, myself and I, right here, right now, in this very moment and I am grateful for that.

From → Recovery

Leave a Comment

What are your thoughts?

